Home

Seven more weeks til the end of the school term
Seven more weeks til my summer break
Seven more weeks til I pack up and leave 910
Seven more weeks til I leave Canada
Seven more weeks til I tour the States
Seven more weeks til my first solo overseas trip to Cancun

Seven more days til I am taking a plane to the west
Seven more days til I am leaving winter
Seven more days til I can walk out without my winter coat
Seven more days til I can finally wear shorts out
Seven more days til I can finally feel the sun on my skin in a t-shirt
Seven more days til the temps are finally above 10deg Celsius
Seven more days til I meet familiar faces in a foreign land!
Seven more days til I am on the same soil as Federer (I’m so so so psyched!)
Seven more days til my first live tennis action

And, Seven more minutes til I get my subway sandwich :)

There are so many things to feel hyped up for now. I am smiling to myself just thinking about them. Indian Wells is definitely the highlight and it is something I have always looked forward to for the whole of my exchange! It is a dream come true to see Federer play live in front of me, hopefully he makes it to the semis and then to the finals! I am excited to meet up with the classmates across the country. It is rarely you see familiar faces in a foreign land and actually go have some fun. Tennis with the SSMers in California will be great I can feel it already.

Aside from that, I have decided to go solo to Cancun before meeting my housiez in Chicago. I have done some research on the place and the pictures of it are beautiful. Sun, beach, ruins and mexican food for 4 days will be well-deserved rewards after my final papers. The only thing, fingers crossed, is that I dont get slaughtered there. In all, I am still psyched for everything is to come!!

I am feeling so blessed now :)

Spring is going to be here :) :)

Leave a Reply

