Home

I am here waiting in the airport for my boarding gate to open. London airport is pretty quiet and small. In 20 minutes, I will be on my flight to the west – the day I have always been looking forward to since the start of exchange. No, actually I look forward to the day to watch Federer play live in front of me, but he just got beaten by Nadal yesterday in the quarters :( WHY. I am so devastated. Oh wells, there is still that bit of excitement in me, knowing that I am finally going to watch professional tennis live for the first time and not from a 46″ screen anymore and that I am meeting friends! I hope nothing messes up during the flights. It is my first time flying solo to the states. There is that tinge of fear mixed with excitement to explore new lands and spend some time away from winterland. Yes, I am heading to a place where I can wear shorts out and get tanned! (or tanner) hahah.

Palm Springs here I come! :)

Leave a Reply

